Sunday Racing

in #exhaust5 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 20.167km cycling that lasted about 0hh:39mm:53ss !

image

So today was the National Duathlon Championships for New Zealand and it has been a while since I have raced these shorter distances so was really looking forward to it. The race format is a 4.6km Run, 20km Cycle, then a 2.5km Run.

The run was clearly the easy bit and I still thought I would be able to kinda keep up on the ride, but I was completely wrong. I got smacked!

I had the slowest ride in my age group and one of the slowest rides on the day. I am not 100% sure why. I have been training hard and although I have not been concentrating on bike speed, I thought I was still "bike fit".

I have been working hard over the past few months on my run speed, and that is definitely where it needs to be, but now its time to concentrate on my bike speed, so there will be a lot more bike posts over the next few weeks with me working on my speed.

For more details on my ride, feel free to checkout Strava
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

@run.vince.run I think you are being a bit hard on yourself! You were cycling in tough head winds and on a "new" bike! And a sub 17 minute 4.6k run is really impressive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11