You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trigger Pulled - Training Starts

in #exhaust5 years ago

Good Luck @mstafford...we'll be watching closely with your progress. I think Eddie has some good points and I think the only think I can add is;

  1. You have more than enough time to get to where you need to be.
  2. If you feel you are not making progress, feel free to add in some additional shorter speed work. Eg; you could even add 3 or 4 sprints at the end of each of your runs. Sprint for about 15 seconds, then make sure you walk or slowly job for about 4 minutes after each spring to recover.
    Good Luck Mate!!!
Sort:  

I fully agree with the sprints works after the short runs...it would build your speed and so you will get more margin at the race pace

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the advice, brotha! Looking forward to getting some mileage in and taking it seriously again.

Sprints sound good -- I used to incorporate them a bit back in the day.

Sounds like I'll finally have an opportunity to make use of the running track that's not too far away from home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67918.33
ETH 3740.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69