You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The war on comfort.

in #exhaust5 years ago

Blend the discomfort with the satisfaction of accomplishment. In other words revel in the rewards for a moment. If you celebrate the victory of so much discomfort you can train your brain to seek it for the pleasure of reward. Rewards can be tiny, it's is not the size of the reward, rather it is the number of rewards. We are reward-seeking so use it to your advantage. Eliminate the obsession with discomfort and turn it into a reward seeking behavior and you work with your own neurology in a positive feedback loop

Sort:  

Shifu! Where did you come from? This is incredible advice!
I've been thinking about this a lot since I read it, and it's really helped change my mindset. I honestly had never considered this process.

To put your suggestion in a practical sense... I should do some fist pumps and loud YES' and generally celebrate my exercise until my brain starts to feel happier at the thought of successfully completing a training session?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91