You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taupo Ultra Marathon, I promise it was 50k

in #exhaust6 years ago

Well done dude!

I so wanted to do the 100km this year, but after the WUU2K my legs just weren't up to it.

Proud of you for crushing the 50km though. And yu managed to do something that still eludes me - taking it easy in the first half of the race. I STILL can't get that right hehehe.

Now that you've had a taste of it, I'm sure you'll come back for more. Maybe not for a while, but there is always next year.

The WUU2k is only a couple of kms longer... You could do that easily. Come on down to Welly in winter. ;-)

Sort:  

Haha, I know what you mean...Its definitely a lot different to racing marathons or shorter distances. It was tough but I found it pretty enjoyable as well. I guess we will have to see if I end up taking on some more.
Regards @run.vince.run

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67