Watercolor Paintings for Veterinary Clinic - My Artwork Pt12

in #exhibition6 years ago (edited)

A few years ago, we had a very incredible family pet called Filip be a part of our family. He was somehow different from our others, he often gave the impression that this was not his first life he's living, especially when he would sit silently and stare into a blank spot, deep in his thoughts, at a mere age of 2..

12189928_876325839147739_4909571449692351675_n.png

Just about the time when Fil was 1, we noticed a new Veterinary Clinic called Guadalpet (http://www.guadalpet.com/) across the road from us in 2014. We were curious so we went for a walk to check them out. The couple who just opened the place were the most heartwarming humans, making everyone who crossed their doors feel welcome. Shortly I got engaged in a conversation with the vet's main assistant and suggested how about doing a number of funny paintings for the walls: showing their clients, dogs, cat and humans.

She loved the idea so together we embarked on this new project. It took me a few months to finish off the pieces, and here is a photo of me working on the large painting in Russia, with my dearest granmother giving me company:

10645012_673768789403446_3626175309982794441_n (1).jpg

Knowing that one of the walls was to be orange, I envisioned it in my mind how the paintings should ideally stand out - each of a different random background color, and a white frame.

pepe and guadalpet (1).jpg

We found a nice friendly woodman who did frames for a nice price called Marcos Padilla and with his help had the the pieces all ready for exhibit.

guadalpet paintings with pepe (1).jpg

Everyone was very happy with their part, I was excited to have completed a large painting where I was in charge of my own ideas and creativity, being able to include their occasionally old grumpy client lady with her grumpy dog into the picture, who actually more often than not pay the clinic a visit, without a bubble of a thought that it's been 4 years now that they are now famous.

Filip and my Sister also made it in there.... cheeky smile

10291217_808597182587272_7560411713183456298_n (1).jpg

Once the painting were finally framed and the clinic was up and running, apparently, it had become no longer merely an Animals Hospital - but also a tiny gallery where people occasionally dropped down just to take a look at the drawings...but these are just rumours, who knows :)

me and guadalpet paintings (1).jpg

I'm very sad to write the following, and ever since it has happened I have put Filip inside a glass box deep inside my heart, and I very rarely take it out. A few years ago, at a mere age of 3 he died a very tragic death, being far away from myself and my close family. I really hope we are in his heart just as he is in ours. I love you Filip forever and deeply Always, and there isn't a time I try to think about you that tears don't pour like rains from my eyes. I am so sorry for not being next to you.
Screen Shot 2017-12-28 at 07.29.02.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @katkatart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71