A long overdue update

in #expatlife5 years ago (edited)

ZHENGZHOU, HENAN -- My last post was way back in November, so maybe you were wondering what was up with me. Or maybe not. Anyway, here's an update.

First, my friend Joan Xie Qiong successfully had a bone marrow transplant, as well as another round of chemo once the marrow took root. She's now doing very well, and has re-acquired her usual appetite for eating.

Second, my workload here was pretty grueling during December, when a member of our team was moved to another location. During the winter holiday, I really had nothing to say, so I essentially ignored the blog until today. Once classes resumed in late February, we were still shorthanded, and five teachers (later, six) were trying to juggle classes for seven teachers. Thankfully, that situation has drawn to a close, as the sophomores are now excused from further English classes.

I'm going to try to be more attentive to the blog, now that I only have to teach Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays until our classes end in early June. So, please stand by for further developments. And thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49