Be aware of losing password

in #experience6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians,

After a very long break, today I greet you back with a very great app, steemit.

Definitely, it's such as a terrible feeling when someone hurt you. However, I think, it's an extremely painful when we lost something which gives us great benefits to our earnings.

Yeah, as well as I state in the tittle of this post, losing password I mean here is the steemit's password.

Indeed, the users has been told once they are approved to join the application to have aware of losing password. Even though, not all users regard the warning seriously and/or it might be they do not read then understand at all about the terms and conditions before joining the platform.

Up to recent years, based on my experience of using internet for nearly 15 years, I never found a platform that does not provide the users to click the button "forget password" if they miss it. Thus, netters are accostomed to find it easy when they forget the password of the platform because they can recall it through "forget password" button.

Actually, it's not been applied in a marvelous platform like steemit. Everyone who wants to join this social media platform must keep the password. Moreover, when approval for joining steemit has been sent to the users' email and they click the link embedded, they'd better to jot down/copy the password to their notes.

IMG_20180127_134654.jpg
(Illustration: You can imagine if you loss both of them)

In conjunction with my experience, as I did not understand deeply about this strict rule, and under a poor internet connection, I just ticked the required points without realizing that it's a crucial thing, so I just fill out my username and kept continue to the next step in seconds.

To make me eazy, I then installed the stem application to my smartphone. Unfortunately, I simply could post three times through the app. However, accidentally, when I was writing for my fourth post, I find it difficult to access. Do you know what I do next? It was my big fault, I logged my account out afterwards and definitely I couldn't access it back as I did not copy my password to any elsewhere.

Finally, it's really a good lesson for me to always keep the keywords/passwords whatever platform I joined next. From now on, I start to list all the passwords along with usernames I've already joined, and initially asking for help with the masters before joining something.

So, do you know how I get access back?

I just open my inbox's email, go to the approval mail of steemians, and afterwards I access it back through the link provided.

Finally, I can write what I desire to share with all of you steemians. Cheers...

Sort:  

Now that's what I call good trick! Good job @lemonsquizy!

Yeah, I hope so sis @nu-mariz.. every new comers should notice about copy password or screenshot it as alternative.

I just wanna try all the time, Muhammed. Actually, I learn it alone hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73