Sort:  

Thanks for your input. I am well aware of plagiarism. This post is written for contest to look into history with research. I am not claiming this to be my original work, I put forward this post after researching a topic from many sources and assembled in one to make more sense to readers and I have given all the References and Source Material link in the post.

Even if you add the references and source material, I think it is not right to reproduce the same content. I'm wondering how they accept such contents in contests.

You may be right in your way. But as par steemit platform philosophy - It's a social media platform like facebook but promises to reward your post on the basis of liking of the post. You are free to do and post anything which you think worth sharing (original or not) with it's user. As par their policy: it's best practice to give the source if it's not your original content. You might like or not it's your choice. I do write original content but some time I find something which , I think my follower should see or know, I post it with sources. Now it's up to readers, they want to reward it or not after knowing that it's not my original content. And I am sure you and many others do share content of others on various social networking sites with their opinion.


@bala41288 let me ask you, before this post have you known about this story?

Of course the story is great. No doubt about it. If you had written this in own words, I would have still known about this story. That's not the point here. See for example I'm writing a series about honey. I know for sure that everyone know about honey. But still i'm writing it because I'm writing it with own words adding my perspective and my flavor to the post.

I'm not sure if steemit platform philosophy was this. Without further arguement, I will leave this to @cheetah and @steemcleaners to decide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84