You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Selling Out: Using Ads to Understand the Past

in #explore19186 years ago

I absolutely loved this. It was an awesome idea to compare 1918 ads to those from the present and you drew so many insightful conclusions. I had taken for granted the fact that most of today's ads don't note a location. I am fully ingrained into the culture of convenience!

Sort:  

Thank you so much! It would take much more time and effort to come up with any concrete conclusions about 1918 consumerism but I think it's still important to trace how mindsets and attitudes change over time -- especially for younger students (my typical audience, ha) who tend to assume that everyday life is pretty much exactly the same as now throughout history.

And also same re locations until I sat down to write this post! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68297.87
ETH 3746.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67