You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you had to go from FIAT to STEEM what would be the route in your country.

in #exyle5 years ago (edited)

I've been using Coinbase but for future deposits, I'm thinking about trying cryptovoucher.io

@oracle-d got them to list STEEM as a currency you can buy with fiat, using a voucher.

100 EURO will get you 264 STEEM this morning.

That's 112 $, and at the current price of .41 STEEM / $, you would get 273 STEEM without commission.

273/264 is 1.0347 - 3.5% commission, which I think isn't too bad?

I should probably test the process eh? :D

Sort:  

Thanks for pointing this out!

https://cryptovoucher.io/

3,5% is decent I guess, especially if it's easy to get.

If you try it out let me know!

Thanks for getting the link right, updated mine.

Will do - A blog to walk through the process could be on the cards to see if I can put a little extra on top :)

Cool, let me know when you do!

Just looking at the process, need a shave and a shower before I go through with this part :D

I guess that is standard? Can't remember if Coinbase wanted ID (I think so).

I’ve used Coinbase (I’m in the u.s.) since I started in crypto. I just documented the last time I purchased Steem about 1 week ago and plan to write about it... the fees and hassle are absolutely outrageous.

In total I paid over 7% in fees to buy ETH on Coinbase, send it to Binance and then buy Steem. Half of those fees came from Coinbase and the other half came from my bank account, which actually charges me for specifically buying crypto, labeling it a “foreign transaction”.. needless to say, I hate banks 🙄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89