A fantastic steak.

in #exyle5 years ago

IMG_7344.jpg


Most meat I buy in bulk at Makro or Hanos.

A whole ribeye for instance.

I go home and cut steaks myself and freeze em.

The meat is always good, but sometimes you cut into a whole ribeye and you just know...

Jackpot!

What I look for in a good steak is the fat marbling.

The better it's spread out throughout the steak, the better the steak will be.

Most meat at Makro has decent marbling but this was fantastic!

This is a steak I cut from a whole Ribeye from Argentina bought at Makro.


IMG_7347.jpg

This is not the steak I made but it's from the same cut as the one I cooked, this one is frozen.


I took the steak out the freezer and let it defrost.

I then salted the steak with rock salt.

I pan fried the steak with a little oil, I wanted to create a nice crust.

Only took about 4 minutes.

Then I rested the steak for 3-5 minutes while I made a salad.


IMG_7345.jpg


When I cut into it I was so happy!

Having a great product to work with is one thing trying to cook it well is another.

This was near perfection for me.


IMG_7346.jpg


The marbled fat between the meat melts while cooking making the steak really tender and juicy.

The steak was delicious!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers (Spot #38).

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

That's cooked just like I like it. Looks delicious!

Very nice! That looks fantastic. I don't eat red meat enough anymore to buy it in bulk. I did go in with my brother in law on a half cow a couple of years ago. I think I still have some sizzle steaks left over from that. The salad looks awesome. I can totally see my wife eating that since she wouldn't touch the steak.

That looks like perfection to me!!!

this looks really delicious. What did you drink to your meal? Wine or

!BEER ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, this is a great piece for a steak, if it is still properly cooked it is generally super :)

This opened my appetite, a perfect steak

That looks good 😋😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Please stick to such steak! Yummy 😋

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hope you have more this... I want also 😋😋👍👌🌟

That's a good cut of meat, perfectly cooked from the photograph.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17