A realistic view of the future of the blockchain. Be ready to adept.

in #exyle6 years ago

IMG_0731.jpg


According to Steemitboard I have created content every day for the last 16 months.

Not one day skipped in 496 days (+ some days from this month).

So basically 500+ days.

That's pretty mental actually.

Check your own stats here.


Screenshot 2018-10-10 at 09.07.01.png


I have always considered my own content as non life changing material.

Don't get me wrong, I like making it (from grilling post to vlogs to Steem monsters) but that's not the same thing.

But I did always had a decent idea of what I must do to have a shot here.

Especially as a non-experienced content creator.

This my third vlog I made 14th may of 2017. (excuse the inexperienced vlogger that's trying something new in his life).

It's called, "Your Steemit blog is basically a mining contract with yourself that you need to improve every day".



And it turned out to be true.

The idea was to either become a better content creator every day and sell your earnings or power up all your earning to keep up with the rest of the improving content creators.

I went the extra mile and piled in a big chunk of my own money (in the riskiest investment of my life).

I even bought STEEM recently. Most likely the STEEM that other content creators sell.

I am 100% sure that the only thing that keeps me afloat these days is Steempower as a content creator.

There is better content out there.

Now does this mean this place is shit?

No it does not, because this whole blockchain is changing.

You can already feel it. Projects (like dtube, steem monsters) are reigning supreme and no longer individual content creators (look at them as small projects and it becomes easier to see).

For the users that earned/bought STEEM in the past and kept it a new opportunity will arise within 6-12 months.

They will be able to delegate their stake for a nice return on investment to cool projects on the Steem blockchain helping it grow.

It will reduce the need to blog while keeping the ability to mine.

You need to remember that everyone that buys STEEM or keeps their earnings every single day do love STEEM. They want to see this place succeed but there is nowhere to put it right now besides bots or your own content.

This will change with SMT's, delegation, account creation and what not.

Everyone that sold their STEEM won't know this and also will not benefit from this new future.

Also realise that because of these new delegation possibilities any big support you currently enjoy could be gone in an instance.

What you have is what you have.

Therefor every content creator with no too little stake will simply have to start over from scratch the moment SMT's come out.

Competing for SMT's with new content creators that are eager and can produce amazing stuff. (I know I won't be able to do it a second time).

For some this means amazing new opportunity of freedom for others it will be a harsh reality check.

Some users have realised this already and shifting their focus from Steemit to other projects like Steemhunt. Trying to get ahead of the herd.

They are very smart.

In two years time this Blockchain will be unrecognisable from what it was when I started but even from what it is today.

A lot more users will be creating content and playing games on a lot more different platforms for SMT's all run on the Steem blockchain.

It will be fantastic sight to see. I can't wait.

And the motor for all this will be that one super token that we all love.

It's called STEEMPOWER.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Wow, you have improved a lot since this video!

Mark petje af.
Your “Steemd driven library off life “al zoveel dagen. A life line build on the steemblockchain. Great for your offspring and a proud accomplishment. I am trying to do the Same at least 2 times but often 3-4 times a day for 280 days straight in a row now. I love to See what I was doing a few months ago. So dont stop we need a decade of vlogsblogs more.
Fijne dag met 22 graden hier is that NO PROBLEM

i remember you mentioning that post you did about mining steem by creating content..

that has stuck with me for all these months i’ve been here. all i know is this place just makes sense to me. generate steem by something i love to do. create content.

but you are right. the real potential is yet to be seen. and that’s smt’s and what other amazing apps will be developed.

looking forward to the future. even if i have no idea what it will be lol loving the journey!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

500+ days blogging in a row! Wow Mark! That's insane dedication. It's sure a great way to be an incredible example of how to be successful here! Your third blog is great! Isn't is amazing to look back and reflect on how far you and this blockchain have come? Exciting times are ahead! Steem on friend!

I have not completed my first year but the impressive growth and expansion of the ecosystem has been amazing to watch. While the initial review I had was the blogging experience, it is great to see how this has become so much more and how developers continue to push the boundaries to many other experiences fuels this blockchain to a diversity of activities. I am enjoying my journey and am focused on not only generating value but also consuming it as well!

Your posts are straightforward.
The 💡 idea is simple to understand.
Are you saying next couple of years, you may not post as we do and SMT will take over in all shape and form?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, I think a lot will change.

what a fantastic post my friend. you are the OG when it comes to cranking out that vibe on a daily basis, we are literally still in the early stages of all of this and now that hf20 has stabilized i'm excited to see what's next. i hope we get to work together again at some point on something regular too.

Thank you, man!

It's very well that you tracked down your vlog from May last year. That was before cryptos boom in December, btw, and a new wave of users joining Steem, including myself.

Very good parallel to Bitcoin mining, and the increasing difficulty to mine new Bitcoin compared to the same process going on on Steem and increasing difficulty to get high rewards, with more users joining.

Time for a new early adoption phase. Now for the expected SMT projects. And whatever else comes out. Who's ready? Who's selling? Who's inactive?

hmmm, this is roughly what I am stating here as well
https://steemit.com/steem/@felander/bot-delegations-greed-or-common-sense

I just take the middle ground butamd trying to find projects to support as well. Those projects will be the SMTs next year. getting in now with my SP seems like the smart thing to do

Thanks for inspiring me with your post. It also generates some questions for me. I am going to ask @s3rg3 for that.

Greetings,
Ray #liveisforliving

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84