Don Exyle reports a game breaking bug.

in #exyle5 years ago

IMG_4651.jpg


I was playing around with the new game Drug Wars this morning when I encountered a major game breaking bug.

I basically figured out how to get (infinite) resources for free.

I did some tries to figure out if I was right (I created around 100k drugs, alcohol and weapons in 20 minutes) and then in totally non Drug Lord fashion I sent @hightouch a message about my findings.

After he dove into the code he found the bug that was causing it and fixed it straight away.

Crisis averted.

I asked if he wanted to have the resources back but as a thank you he let me keep my 'stolen' resources.

That was nice of him, I bought a couple of buildings with them.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:



Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

You are not mean enough to be a drug-lord!

I guess so. lol.

Good work on finding the bug. Drugs are Bad, Mmmcay! But I'll sign up using your link anyway cause congratulations you are lucky person number 100 to post this to my Steem Feed. Happy hustling. Thug Life.

Way to Go Mark @exyle, El CHAPO would be Proud of You While He is Sitting in Prison for the Rest of His Life Here in the USA.........

He'll escape again in couple of years 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

You are probably right and somebody is already on it.............

Thanks to @hightouch for fixing that problem promptly. @exyle you're the man for doing the right thing.

Posted using Partiko Android

thug with a conscience

hahahah that a new one...

So it was a drug bounty then?

Well I've invested also a few hundred steem in this game 😁 I'm at 8steem payout a day now.

Posted using Partiko Android

So the first giveaway of a steemaccount in combination of this game is a fact tonight I will give this game to a ex colleague with some steem to spend. 🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂😀

Posted using Partiko Android

I asked if he wanted to have the resources back but as a thank you he let me keep my 'stolen' resources.

Yeah, just dont be alarmed by the men in suits that will follow you in the coming days...

Posted using Partiko Android

That is the way it works in the drug game.
Finders keepers. :)

I wonder if other people exploited that bug? I'm too busy playing Steem Monsters to have another game on the go. I have tried Dug Wars but I think I'll just have a small habit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13