Grateful for a delayed flight.

in #exyle6 years ago

07ea07e5-9559-4e31-b5a4-6e6eb9d69265.jpeg


What a rush this morning!

After getting up and having breakfast Bianca realized she was running out of her medicine.

There were still a few drops left in the bottle she carries but it wasn’t coming out of the small opening at the top.

She needs this medicine (hormone) to function normally. (It’s a drop in the nose)

We took the car and I looked for a Farmacia on google maps.

We needed a needle to grab the last drops.

We found a drugstore that was open and we drove there but it was closed....

Time was running shorter and shorter.

The flight would leave pretty soon and I still had to bring back the car.

We looked for another one and that one was luckily open.

We got the needle and drove to the airport.

While driving there I got a message on my phone from EasyJet.

THE FLIGHT WAS DELAYED by 30 minutes!

Fantastic!

At the airport petrol station I filled up the van with Diesel while Bianca used the needle to get her medicine out the bottle.

She felt instantly better.

We then brought back the car and rushed to the terminal.

We made it on time!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

What a timing !
Everything happen for a reason.
Nice vacation you guys had!
Thanks for sharing!
Keep on postin'

Great story!

Many thanks to EasyJet! ✈

That's your lucky day mate, i'm glad you made it.

Glad to know that you made it on time..All's well that ends well!

THE FLIGHT WAS DELAYED by 30 minutes!

Fantastic!

I can tell you brother, every delay in life, sometimes a blessing in disguise. I'm happy you catched the flight at last and still bought the medicine Bianca needed. Perfect timing.

Dear friend @exyle, those blessings only happen to you, God accompanied you on that trip at all times, it's good that Bianca already feels better, yesterday I also got out of bed and went to visit some friends, and that visit, I did Very well, I want to share with you what I lived in the house of my friends. Greetings to Bianca and I hope that every day you feel better.

https://steemit.com/ulog/@ecxiquia04/ulog-8-ulog-8-today-i-decided-to-get-out-of-bed-and-suspend-the-resting-time-just-for-today-07-07

Oho this was very sad for her.but luckily you got the needle.I think this trip has some owesome memories for you.at start you were sad while the flight was late.but after your whole trip you are still there having another flight late.but this time you are thankful because you were late.events happen in this way to make us realize everything done here has something good.we just have to realize.have a safe and pleasant journey.

Wow. That sounds a really stressful end to the holiday and lucky at the same time due to the flight delay!

I hope the rest of your journey home is uneventful! 😁

The rest was ok! Safe back home now.

Good to hear @exyle. Hope you've come home to a continuing summer. We've still got wall to wall sunshine here. We're not used to this at all. 😂

Synchronicity is always in operation. Things have a way of working out.

Just like with STEEM. In spite of all the FUD, we are a growing platform with incredible development. Yet people want to focus upon the negative.

I am glad you both enjoyed yourselves in spite of Brazil's exit from the tourney.

Not me, man! When it comes to Steem I'm well positive :)

Haha don't you just love it when such coincidences happen!
Once I was walking to the gym when I met a friend on the way. I like to workout right when the gym opens so I didn't want to engage in a conversation with him. But then half an hour later, the conversation was over and I rushed to the gym to find out that it had just opened and was pretty empty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98