Meeting up with a fellow Steemian on Mallorca.

in #exyle6 years ago

c5960953-3d64-421a-af76-5338b2e19b2d.jpeg


Today we left Palma at around 9:30 to drive to the East of the island of Mallorca.

We had a meet up with Asher (@abh12345) there.

He’s a fellow Steemian and a witness for the blockchain with @steemcommunity.

We met him at a nice cafe he selected near the beach in the place were he lives.

And it only took a few minutes before we were talking full on steem.

Bianca expected this I guess and she zoned out pretty quick :)

It’s always nice to talk Steem with someone that understand it well and sees the potential.

I can talk about it for hours if I get the chance, lol.

No questions of ‘where does the money come from?’ is a blessing.

We ordered some beers and nice food and talked about linear/n2 voting, applications, witnesses and Smt’s.

We both can’t wait for Smt’s to come out.

It was a lot of fun.

After two hours Bianca and I went for a swim and we came back to watch the England game with him.

A much better result for them than Brasil! Congrats.

After the game Bianca and I went back to Palma.

It’s time to pack our bags.

The plane is leaving in the early morning.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I wish I could meet some steemians in nYC

Cheers guys!

Thank you very much for coming over to the east coast to visit, for lunch, and cheering on England to victory!

Great to see you both, I hope you had a lovely holiday and I guess I'll be seeing you both in a few months time at Steemfest 3 :D

It was a lot of fun man! Great seeing you again. And again congrats on the England victory!

You too - thanks for bringing some luck and additional support! :D

@exyle and @abh12345.

Two of my favorite Steemians.

It is great that you could get together.

Perhaps you all need a jaunt to Florida.

That would be awesome!

Yes please! Cheers!

Awesome to see real Steemians meet up ! Yea you might have had to order a caipirinha for your wife so she could “follow”, I mean zone out, when you guys were talking Steem :)

Haha! Maybe next time :)

Ah ha! So that's what @abh12345 looks like.

Sounds like you have a nice last day. Safe travels home. 😊

Surely you've seen pictures of me before, and the odd dtube video! :D

I actually don't think I have @abh12345 and definitey not a dtube video. 😁

It was a great day. And thank you!

"The plane is leaving in the early morning."

At least you are close to the airport. I had a rough bus trip in the early morning last year.
I wish you safe travels!

It is nice to meet your fellow seemians at picnic spot. Hopefully you will be enjoying the every moment of your trip. keep enjoying and have a nice time @exyle

My dear friend @exyle Can not it be that the holidays are over? listen to such short days, return to real life as I would say hahahaha. The important thing is that you could have contact with other Steemians, and above all, who spoke the same language, ahahahaha, I know that when we talk about what interests us and we are passionate, well, there is no one to stop us. It was fun to move to Mallorca with you two.
I hope you entertain us with all your lived experience.
Soon I will spend something for you to visit me. Thank you, I bless you

I totally agree with you. It is always nice to talk to someone that shares your interests. I love not having to explain where the money comes from or how it works and just talk about it. I have friends whose eyes gloss over when I start to talk about EOS and then those that can talk for hours with me about it. It is a refreshing change.

It must be exciting to talk to someone who has different and innovative opinions about Steem, blockchain among others, make you think about how funny and funny this business system can be! I hope you have a good trip happy weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99