Power Down Statistics + Not many SP whales powering down.

in #exyle5 years ago

IMG_3241.jpg


Every two weeks or so I like to compare the current Power down statistics and see how we stand.

Here they are:


11th December 2018


STEEMAmount
STEEMPOWER203,3 Million
LIQUID STEEM84 Million
SBD12,75 Million

Today (29th December 2018)


STEEMAmount
STEEMPOWER205,3 Million
LIQUID STEEM85.6 Million
SBD11,89 Million

Positive things: STEEMPOWER is still going up. By 2 million vested STEEM since the 11th.

And the amount of outstanding SBD is slowly coming down. Almost by a million in the last 2 weeks.

The downside is we are creating a lot of extra STEEM because of conversions (SBD to STEEM). The total supply has grown by 3.6 million. We are outpacing the set inflation for this year by a lot.


I also had quick look at the amounts of the 34 whales (500k+ SP) powering down and I could only find two and only one of them is powering down at full force.

That's not bad actually. Considering the amount of money invested in this platform.

Even though this stat is not for everyone I always consider it a positive sign.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:



Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

It is good news but I think there is whale powering down because of steem prices. If prices increase, they may power down.

@exyle,
Thanks for this highlight! A lot of STEEM printed during last couple of months! Yeah it might be an issue!

Cheers~

Congratulations on cracking the top 100, mate.
image.png
@themarkymark just posted about the new version of steemwhales so I'm having a poke around.
I've almost cracked into the top 200; and I'm the biggest 'Matt' on the platform. It's something :)

Great to see most people here still are confident enough to power up and let their steem be invested!

I just power up and give accounts away (to real people) so yeah im doing good to the steem blockchain i think. And i think also whales are in it for the long run so they see this as a investment and when a whale got in with 4 dollar he aint gonna check out at .25 cents 😂 they check out at 4 dollar and up. So you gonna see more power downs when the price is there i think. Or steemmonsters and other great projects are keeping them here.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am so glad you're still around and I'm happy to be back after a six-month hiatus. Please keep us updated on the usual comings and goings here at Steemit as I know you will! Thank you so much for the work you've been putting in over the last couple of years.

Okay yeah I am HODLing 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

People think convert SBD to Steem internally they will make more money in the end. The sad reality they print more Steem and we need to disable this feature.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good long term, but tbh I'm not worried much for the long term as much as I am the short term.

Posted using Partiko Android

I had been powering up 100% but the account value just falls like a glacier in Sahara :/ @exyle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56