Powerdown statistics correction. It's even better than I thought.

in #exyle5 years ago (edited)

IMG_1471.jpg


People ask what I use for my powerdown statistics.

I have always use https://steemdb.com/labs/powerdown.

Steemdb sadly doesn't work anymore for anything else because the site is no longer updated by @jesta but this indicator still works (somewhat).

Better is to use Steemd.com. It's what I will use from now and it's updated correctly daily.

Anyway, I didn't really had an intention to post the same stats twice in a row but they are so great this morning that I couldn't control my self :)

Now it doesn't mean we had this change overnight. It was just delayed from what I posted yesterday (there is no 380k Steem created in a day).

But the numbers are even better.

It means we have around one million more STEEM vested then I thought compared to yesterday and almost a million less liquid!

Check this:

31 oktober 2018 (delayed)



1 november 2018 (correct)


Screenshot 2018-11-01 at 08.16.17.png


Here's how it looks on steemd.com


Screenshot 2018-11-01 at 08.21.50.png


This is my new baseline stat from now on.

It doesn't show liquid supply on Steemd but that is easily calculated by subtracting the vesting funds from the current supply.

279,571,505 - 198,496,315 = 81,075,190 liquid Steem


One of the things I keep an eye out for is the liquid supply.

If that starts going down it's a really good sign.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

This is good to hear. It seems like everyone is powering down and taking out large amounts and it’s concerning

Posted using Partiko iOS

Would be great to see more vlogs in the garden or your living room.
Any chance you will play some Street Fighter games?

I doubt any street fighter. It busted my shoulder up pretty good. But vlogs will be made.

I'm not so aware of these numbers day to day and so thanks for keeping watch. A reduction in liquidity following buyers matching sellers is definitely a good sign. 😊

With no recent vlogs about your physical prep for steemfest... I wondered how your lifestyle is going. I miss seeing/hearing you. 😉

Great point!

I'll try to do my best!

Good to know.
Somehow people are buying it and we know some are selling it.
Nobody wants to buy high price steem unless we hold on to what we have.

Posted using Partiko iOS

As price stabilize I would envision powering down becomes less attractive and holding improves. Also, as we get more information on how the SMT economy will work I am sure both liquid and staked Steem will need to remain elevated to support the ecosystem.

You know you could put the opposite spin on this information very easily. Isn't it remarkable with such low liquid inflation, lower than almost all other top cryptos, that the price has collapsed so much anyway? That would seem to imply a fundamental lack of demand for Steem.

Or let's spin it more :)...what an amazing hidden gem of an investment people have yet to discover :)

And if those statistics go down as you say it could mean that? Something good for us or something bad?

Less liquid steem signals demand. Demands usually indicates a higher price.

If prices continue to fall, the future we will have more dolphins. I believe that. This is also a good thing to dilute the power.

That’s true! And if you dilute the power a bit I could see a lot more people being more satisfied with their earnings

Posted using Partiko iOS

Exactly like that, Currently I can see that there are too many inactive accounts, mostly because they did not get the same income as originally expected.

If the market goes further down, then I am sure, lot of people will invest something in steem, thus making the liquid steem going further down and making this platform more valuable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34