Pulled pork!

in #exyle5 years ago

IMG_5596.jpg


Yesterday and today I made pulled pork.

It was long cook (+7 hours) but totally worth it!


This is a 2,5 KG Boston Butt or Pork Neck.


1.jpg


I covered it with olive oil and applied my favourite rub (bbq rub).


2.jpg


7 hours on the Green egg later (4 hours on 120C and 150C for 3 hours, internal temp 93-94c).


3.jpg


I shredded the meat with two forks.


4.jpg


The @blockbrothers love meat so I gave them a huge portion!


5.jpg

6.jpg



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:



Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

You should feed your dragons with it, so that next time they are strong enough to beat me at the battlefield! :)

Great result Mark and your cooked pork looks very appetizing, you and your famous green egg have done their job!

what’s a green egg?

Posted using Partiko iOS

A komado grill.

Ziet er lekker uit, moet ik ook eens doen.

you made me hungry

Posted using Partiko Android

There is Nothing Tastier than a GREEN EGG Special !!!

You know it!

Is the green egg worth it. Whats a good site that has some recipes for cooking in there that I could find, or do you just trial and error. That pulled pork looks delicious.

Posted using Partiko Android

If you like grilling it's brilliant. I would suggest googling green egg recipes. It's what I do.

It looks very tasty indeed.

I´m not part of the @blockbrothers team, but I sure love meat (lot´s of it).

What happened to your claws?

Mind you, if you cook your meat properly, you don’t need them. But I like the Wolverine look on you!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I kinda did use them.....but then realised they weren't in the pictures...and didn't want to call forks...claws..

@s3rg3 did a better job at photography.

In his pictures you can see 1 on the left: https://steemit.com/appics/@s3rg3/appics-im-14886

Ohhhhhhh 😱😍😍😍😍 you know how to treat your friends great exyle. I know they will be stuffed by you like.... hahaha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99