You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Once the STEEM price starts to reverse its game over. What you have is what you have.

in #exyle5 years ago

The word "emotionally" and "invested" certainly do not belong in the same sentence.

I understand completely. It's a bad combination.

I do take some pride in never powering down because I'm trying to build a foundation here. And Steempower is the tool that will power it. That's why I put so much time into this place.

I did take profit when the SBD went mental. So I'm not unhappy. Because of the SP I had, I could earn SBD and turn it to Fiat.

I don't think anyone could have foreseen this downtrend. I sure did not. Not all the way to 30 cents!

The reason I never powered down was that I realized that blogging was the only way aI l could earn STEEM when it was $3. Buying was impossible. And I wasn't about to sell the motor.

PD would have been the right call. But that's easy in hindsight.

Now I'm buying. It beats blogging and is the only for anyone to build a stake.

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply!

STEEM is still the number 1 when it comes down to Web 3.0 social media and I really hope it can succeed.

But the sentiment is not in favor at this moment and it hasn't been for a while among the broader crypto community.

Mostly because the leadership has been... well... yeah you know.

@aggroed and his team have stepping up their game, and I'm really glad to see they did. We - kind of - have SMTs now! Which is quite amazing!

Let's have a look at this weedcash thing now...

Let me know when you set up your own "little steemit", I'm sure you will be testing it. I would like to set up one myself, but the price is a bit too high at the moment.

Who knows, maybe this is the emotion speaking but I just know Steem will be fine. I trust my own vision for it. Always have, and always acted accordingly.

I think for STEEM the key will be STEEM/RC delegation to power communities and tokens.

STEEM for rewarding content is on it's way out. SMT's will take over that roll in the years to come. STEEM will power all of it underneath.

Getting STEEM now with blogging and buying makes therefor 100% sense to me. But I know I stand mostly alone in this though. Time will tell.

Always nice to read your comments! Thanks, man!

I understand that and the way that delegating works in a DPoS algoritm is pure beauty. It's a great potential funding model, never seen before.

I do like the way the YT channel called EOS Weekly explains this. About EOS, of course, but in many ways you can replace EOS with STEEM in this video.

Explained in a great way, with the perfect design accompanying it.

War of Opposing Resource Models

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67186.90
ETH 3110.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77