Steem Monsters Fighting starts next week! New animations!

in #exyle6 years ago

IMG_0700.jpg


Steem Monsters is coming to the masses !

Sunday, October 14th fighting starts for everyone click here.

Like many Dapps on the blockchain (as the blockchain itself) Steem Monsters is a constantly developed application/game.

One of the biggest challenges with card games is to make the game balanced.

From the post:

The first couple months of battling will be a balancing period as we continue to make adjustments to card stats, abilities, and gameplay mechanics to ensure that the game is fun, fair, and balanced at all levels of play.

Please do not be surprised if your favorite card was "nerfed". Building a fun and balanced game will be far more important to the value of any cards than anything else we can do.

So now you know what to expect on the card front.

Battle with new animations!


I recored a match with the new animations! Now that looks cool!



If you want to educate yourself already about all the cool things in the game you can use these cheatsheets from the kickstarter site.


cheatsheet-part1.png

cheatsheet-part2.png


See you on the battlefield!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Wow looks like you guys/ gals have put a lot of work into all this nice job!

I'm not sure how it'll go with onboarding. I saw some complaining from steemmonster team this morning.

I think one 'problem' right now is that a new account can't transact much without delegation or buying some SP themselves. This is not a great user experience if you just bought a $10 starter pack.

Luckily the delegation of resource credits are on their way and then this will be less of a problem.

I've never played card games of this type before and was wondering what the learning curve was like and how long it took you to work out the best way to build team etc? (have you played similar games before?) I have friends who play 'Magic' who have given me a few pointers but with all the stats and abilities and working out which monsters will play their turns in what order etc, it seems like there will be a lot to learn.

Really looking forward to the battles but I suspect my deck will not fare too well against yours !!!

Learning curve is not steep. Took me around 10-20 rounds to catch on. I do have experience with other card games and the stats. A complete new player might take a little longer but I'm sure everyone can learn this game.

Got the cards but no clue how to play.
This helps
Thanks @exyle

Thanks for sharing that, I haven't really been to the kickstarter page since I donated. It is going to be really handy to have the cheat sheet available. I am really happy to hear that they are dedicated to keeping the game balanced at all levels. I had some fears that those of us who weren't able to spend a ton of SBD to buy packs were going to get left in the dust!

That was quick! I guees time flies when you are having fun so imagine the hours that will go into this! I think I am good with regards to some teams but I still have to work out what cards I should be combining to get some of these abilities. The beta didn’t let us think about that much so some of us will probably be in for some surprises starting which is great for balance!

interesting it will be more when everyone will fight great going with steem monsters :)

I can't wait to try the game. :)

How can you not be excited about this!! It doesn't seem so, but we have been waiting for this moment for months now.

That sound effect and animations are cool, although I still think it can be improved, especially in the beginning where every ability has the same animation...

Thanks for the cheatsheets! I was wondering where those were. Can't wait for the battles to begin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86