Talking crypto till late.

in #exyle5 years ago

IMG_1674.jpg


I just poured my second cup of instant coffee from the hotel room water cooker.

I sure need it after last night.

We went out for a meal (I had my first Polish food) around 9pm with Bianca, Ezzy and Rea and returned to the hotel at 11.


IMG_1668.jpg


Upon arriving Rea went up to her room and Ezzy, Bianca and I decided to have one last nightcap before bed.

We were talking about some nice random stuff when it happened.

@demotruk walked through the doors.

Of course we said hi and not much later, in typical Steemfest style, us guys were in a full on debate about STEEM, SMT's, communities, but also Bitcoin, ETH and EOS and blockchain and what not.

(Bianca, poor girl, downed her wine and called it a night...I did warn her this would most likely happen a lot in the upcoming days and luckily for me she understands.)

We ended up talking till deep in the night.

It's so much fun even though we don't always agree about everything.

But the reason it is fun for me is because I don't have to explain myself here.

When you are talking and mention things like Voting Mana, RC's, SMT's, SBD, Hivemind, HF20....no-one blinks an eye.

Everyone knows what you mean. The conversation just flows.

It's such a breath of fresh air and I will enjoy it as much as I can.

Today Steemfest will start for real and it will be full on.

Going to get my badge this afternoon and lot's of Steemians will arrive later today.

I heard around 350 of them will be here.

That's a lot!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Oooh what kind of food is that? Looks delicious, perhaps some sort of a fried pork cutlet with mushroom gravy?

"Everyone knows what you mean. The conversation just flows."

That's the best part if Steemfest!
Where will it be next year?

Hi @exyle yeah im interrested in that mana thingie. How many 100%votes can we give with the HF20 is that still 10 times?

Yes, 10x 100% a day. you can keep an eye on your mana at steemd.com/@greendeliverence

Ahh thanx yeah I know that website I'm helping new users with it every day now. 😊

i see those pics from the first steemfest to what it’s grown to today. 350 steemians in one place.

almost scary of what that could accomplish alone :)

Must be pretty cool to see where it’s come from man. Happy steemfest!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Talking about steemit also in my place have always been an interesting topic to discuss about anytime. It is always fun and fun.

Posted using Partiko Android

steemfest is all about infinite talks ;)

Wish I was there man...

That is pretty awesome. I always enjoy having talks with my wife's cousin because he is pretty well versed in this sort of thing. Most other people I have to waste an hour just explaining to them what it is before we can actually carry on a conversation about it. Glad you are already having a blast at Steemfest!

I look forward to a day that I can have face to face conversations with people I know about Crypto in general and Steem even more. Shows how far we still need to go for adoption to increase into the mainstream!

I can imagine the conversations! And indeed, interesting ones... especially if not everyone agrees, that where you can get the most and the best ideas ;-)
Enjoy Steemfest!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95