Vlog 373: My own investment plans regarding STEEM

in #exyle6 years ago


In today's vlog I talk about the markets and my own investment plans regarding STEEM.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wise words like always 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol! thanks!

Heh, these institutional money can bring the price down all they want, the only way they'll get my coins is from my dead hands. :D

Some nice opportunities to increase your Steem count by trading lately, though.

I see STEEM as one of the FANG stocks.. As you said it's great opportunities for long-term thinkers and STEEMians who've long term visions!

1_UaRYLLSS9-HapBIzQLbraw.gif

l'm sure we'll look back into this moment in Blockchain History in few years time!

Anyone that ever wanted to add some to their account, this is the time to consider it.

Exactly. Adding close to 1000 yesterday and will add more in bits and pieces as I have spare chunks of change.

Squeeze mode is well underway 🙈

A second revenue stream is likely the plan, I've spoken to a few people who are brushing their CVs off. I don't want to but yeah, I'm not Trevor 😊

Have a good day man, good to hear you as bullish as ever.

I'm not going anywhere!

Market can and will be irrational many times; particularly when they are in fairly immature and illiquid assets like Steem. The opportunities are created when you can see past that and based on fundamentals like you mention, so it is about execution at this point.

Enjoyed watching your vlog and certainly agree with having a different mindset when it comes to investing.

Warren Buffett thinks in investing time frames of at least 5 years. But his holding period is preferably much longer… “Only buy something that you'd be perfectly happy to hold if the market shut down for 10 years".

Have a great day :)

Thanks! And I'm comfortable holding STEEM for a long time. 2,5 years so far.

That's a good way to think about it, also helps with the mindset and how much fiat you want to invest.

Very encouraging viewing. I'm also in a buyer's mind set, although with limited fiat to invest. I do the same but not every day re buying in.

What I don't understand is the downard pressure on steem in relation to BTC.... can't just be people being 'squeezed out' ?

Not happy viewing for those reliant on steem. Diverse income streems - I agree 100%! Glad I've got other income sources!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to hear another one of your vlogs. I'm super hungry for Steem. Let all these weak people sell their Steem for peanuts and then we'll charge them $100 per coin when we have them all 😀😀

I have been in the cryptocurrency world for about 2 years now and it is the first time I am a little worried. I am a student and I don't work but I take care of my own expenses by blogging of steem. I don't have any savings either and this is why I am worried.
I do however believe that steem wil rise sooner than later and it is definitely a great buying opportunity for those who can afford to buy right now.
Let's hope this ends soon.

Diversify, diversify, diversify... Cross-post on Steem, Whaleshares and ONO.

Posted using Partiko Android

The dog sleeping in the background is the best! I was listening to you but watching him the whole time. Great information. I have been trying to shift my mindset as well over the past couple of days. I am heading towards a definite refocus of my resources.

Great video man! and truly your wisdom is wise...haha :) Yeah it is hard sometimes, especially for those of us who invested quite a bit of money in late December and January... :( But you haven't lost anything until you sell. With long term thinking, the market is awesome for buying right now, and it will help the dollar-cost average. But it still sucks. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69480.96
ETH 3692.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24