Two years of Steem friendship.

in #exyle5 years ago

IMG_1829.jpg


It's this guys birthday this week and I remember last year him (@ezzy) and his wife (@rea) coming over to celebrate it with Bianca and I in the Netherlands.

We had a great time.

This year we couldn't do something similar but I still want to put him in the spotlight today.

If it wasn't for this guy I would have lost my Steem mind a while ago.

Especially in the early days of Steem (was just Steemit back then).

We both saw the potential in Steem but the price was tanking, people were leaving, it was rough.

Uncertainty is a powerful beast that can play with your mind and will force you to make the wrong decisions out of fear or doubts if you are not careful.

Having someone to share my ideas and thoughts about Steem has proven invaluable for me and kept me sane.

We must have talked hundreds of hours about Steem by now.

It's always a lot of fun and invigorating.

He's also a true Steemian and believer in the blockchain and recently acquired another 10k STEEM together with his wife here.

So how did I get to know this guy?

Steemfest 1. Where else? I guess it was ment to be.

I was early to the fest and was waiting by the door for more people.

This guy was the first to walk through the doors.

He thought I was part of the organisation.

I explained I was not and then we started to talk about Steem.

And that was that.

Nothing changed really in two years! lol.

We still talk about Steem today.

Anyway, just wanted to say thanks for the friendship man and happy birthday!

Here's to many more adventures and good times on the blockchain!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

And let's not forget @ezzy is a great Streetfighter player and he knows many cool restaurants and shops in London.

He's also that :)

It's been a crazy ride, my friend! And trust me when I say that discovering the Steem blockchain and meeting you are two of the best things to ever happen to me.

Bless you, brother! So here's to many more years of awesome friendship and STEEMIN' to come... :)

You got it!

From the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much for being such a wonderful friend to us!!

Haha the feeling is mutual @rea!

It's cool to get insight on your relationship with @ezzy HBD dude! 🎈🎶 i bet it's fun to reflect on your meeting and the early days of Steem. And, it's still just the beginning! Here's to many many more hours of talking Steem, and progress on the blockchain!! Steem on friends! 🌠 p.s. not sure if you checkd but in that 'meet your fave Steemian contest' themarkymark held you did get the most votes @exyle! Even more votes than Ned. Guess that means you are the most popular Steemian! Good job! 🏆

Haha, I had a quick look and you will see Ned has way more votes :) Which makes sense.

Oh, it must have changed! He had 4 votes and you had 5 when i looked :) i was surprised it was so close but it's true! You're a popular guy 👍

I think it is great to meet fellow Steemians ...
or at least to see their photos in real life.
it sort of gives a better feeling of a Community :)
thanks for sharing

It is great to see how the ecosystem allows us to meet and engage with people that we may never met otherwise. The fact that we stick together during rough times is what will ultimately prove to be the success of the community as the foundation continues to remain solid.

Nice to have someone to talk steem to and making a friend out of steemfest. Well I'm gonna talk steem today also because of the #alldutch meeting. Yeah it's nice to talk steem Haha. I hope i can hold everything in my head. I will make a post out of it. And I hope i can get a lot of tips how I can share this pearl we all have in our hands.

Two years of Steem friendship

hopefully also still in 2 years, cheers

on the right side of the church in the background is the Hardrockcafe, yeahhh!

Great story, my friend, and it is always pleasant to remember the past tense, when you and your friend were walking along this path and a common interest united you even more. Happy Birthday to you! Thank you Mark

You had encounter this guy on your path for a reason.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73