You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Throwback Sunday: Why I kept all the STEEM I earned blogging.

in #exyle5 years ago

You've only been here 1.5 years? I have been here over 1 year and I feel like you had to have been here much longer than me. Were you able to acquire the majority of your Steem when it was around $0.07? It seems like getting that much Steem these days is next to impossible.

Sort:  

No I made that vlog 1.5 years ago. I have been here since July 2016.

I did buy in the downtrend of 2016/2017 but also up to $1. I never powered down. Stacked almost everything. Took some SBD out when the price went to $10 but never STEEM that I earned.

Earning STEEM is not impossible at all. But it requires more effort. Steem Monsters is showing the way. (just peek into their wallet).

In the future I expect communities to earn most the STEEM. Just like Bitcoin mining pools. It seems like a natural progression to me. New Individuals with no SP going at it alone have little chance when it comes to earning STEEM.

I think this is one of the reasons why people give up and leave. It's because they can't see the bigger picture yet. They want to take but not give.

SMT's are created to help the individuals and communities. Every content creator will get a new shot. The smart ones are already focussing their attention on the community they want to belong too. Steem hunt for instance.

I'm hoping I will be able to delegate to these communities for a ROI when SMT's come out and help them grow.

But before that happens earning STEEM anyway one can is the way to go.

I consider every STEEM very precious.

I agree with the notion that communities will earn Steem much quicker than any content creator. Steem Monsters was able to become an Orca (almost a Whale) in a matter of months while others are pumping out content everyday for around ~2000 SP.

I have realized that whatever I earn through my DTube videos/blogs is not much compared to what Steem Monsters can do, but I have been relatively successful on this platform. I have been wanting to try and approach earning Steem in a different way by providing something of value to the community that isn't bounded by waiting for whales to upvote me within a 7 day window.

The beauty of Steem Monsters is that they also give back to the community that helps them grow. It attracts users and therefor I believe that the SM community will be very big very soon.

I have been wanting to try and approach earning Steem in a different way by providing something of value to the community that isn't bounded by waiting for whales to upvote me within a 7 day window.

Yes, here lies the key to success. I hope you find it!

Thanks brotha 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75