You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When a vlog doesn't come out. All I tried was talk about Steem to none Steemians.

in #exyle5 years ago

I agree with @revisesociology that you probably know too much about the subject to explain it coherently. And it's not an easy sell. Steemit would fail the "elevator pitch" test.
But... so would the internet and email in their early days! I started using the internet and email in the early 1990s. But I simply could not get my friends and family to understand what they were all about. I'm not a techy type, so I certainly wasn't blinding them with science or jargon. At my workplace there were four of us who were interested in it, and the others thought we were mad - their eyes would just glaze over.
It took a few years, but they got it in the end!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86