You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My question to @ned for today's livestream. Any good suggestion to my question get's a 10% upvote.

in #exyle5 years ago

imo i don’t know why they don’t entertain selling ads on certain posts. Steemians could opt-in or opt-out of the ad placement revenue generating opportunity. Ad revenue on trending or hot or whatever posts could be split between Steemit Inc and the poster. If you get enough upvotes to go above the “ad threshold,” then you’d be happy to earn some extra STEEM. Do it enough times and maybe you start opting out.

I dunno. I think there are ~50k DAU’s here. Why not figure out a smart way to monetize them to help pay Steemit for running this glorious blockchain?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I am not opposed to adds if that helps them out even though I do run an add-blocker. For Steemit I would turn it off, because I care about it. Something I don't feel with any other site.

If they could make a it work between the poster and them selfs with Steem as an extra reward even better!

Also could figure out a way to make advertisers pay for ads with STEEM tokens. This would benefit the average STEEM hodler greatly.

Maybe even create a Steem Words marketplace for potential advertisers to bid on placement in certain tags.

I dunno. Just thinking out loud.

The whole space is gonna hafta go through a “lean & mean” phase here for the next 6-18 months.

But like Nietzsche said, “Whatever doesn’t kill us makes us stronger.”

Posted using Partiko iOS

Once BitTube's browser extension is out of beta in 4 weeks, advertisers will be irrelevant. This will block ads and reward publishers and users.

Once BitTube's browser extension is activated in 4 weeks, you'll be able to block ads while rewarding publishers and yourself at the same time. I've been testing the BETA version and it works well. To me, that is the best way to go.

I’m not familiar with that. Where does the money come from though?

Posted using Partiko iOS

TUBEs (BitTube's cryptocurrency) are mined just like Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68296.35
ETH 3839.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64