You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is the best Real Life MMO I ever played and it's just getting started!

in #exyle5 years ago

So if this is your experience, what do you think about blockchain-based gaming? Do you think the big gaming studios will ever let you transfer value from one of their games to another game from another studio (say through some combination of NFTs and a DEX, for example)? This is something I have been thinking about a lot lately.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I'm not sure how effective 100% blockchain gaming will be. I think it will be to slow for most games. But I am not an expert.

I am a huge believer though in putting Digital assets on a blockchain and make them tradable. The possibilities are endless. Everything I do in Splinterlands for instance now earns me something of value that I can trade. I find it very difficult to go back to games and work/play for something I can't trade. It feels like a waste of time.

I do want to try to break that mindset though for April 2020. I saw the Cyperpunk game demonstration. Man, that looks amazing and it's a game from one of my favorite studios.

Yeah, that’s what I mean, just keep the assets and the in-game currency on-chain (currency can even use some kind of Lightning Network 2nd layer to write the state of the balance at the end of the gaming session)... and the gaming occurs off-chain.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78