Deactivating My Facebook Account

in #facebook6 years ago

Business-Does-Not-Need-Facebook-Page.jpg

I've been an active on Facebook ever since I got my hands on a computer. While I'll admit that we've had a pretty on and off relationship for the past 10 years, I've never considered deactivating my account. I am not very finicky about the stuff I post on social media.

After all, what harm could a few ad suggestions do?

The fiasco with Cambridge Analytica proved me otherwise!

No matter how hard Facebook tries to brush the incident off as a security breach, the company has to come to terms with the fact that with great data comes greater responsibility. Then again, I guess it was only a matter of time till someone figured a way to trump the website's poor security measures to harvest personal data to meet their own ends.

Be what it may, Facebook has one less admirer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66