Why Doesn't Someone Just Clone the OG Version of Facebook?

in #facebook6 years ago
 I used to like Facebook.  Until they went crazy - Charles Barkely


 I remember when they started adding in "fancy stuff".  Extra apps, and the Harbinger of the Apocalypse Bejewelled.  I thought "they no different than Digg, MySpace, and the rest of "improved" internet sites".   When I could no longer log into "Facebook Lite" I thought "yeah - this may end up being ephemeral."

 Which sucks.

 I think I haven't been on Facebook in the year 2018.  Mainly because I know what I'm seeing is now artifice: what their A.I. guided algorithms want me to see.  And in turn, what I write is being shaped and psychometric-ed into oblivion.   

 I'm just blathering on because I really see no reason why someone couldn't just make a "Facebook Lite" version of it - name it "Visage Tome" (well, maybe not...).   No add-in apps, no privacy invasion, just the message board aspect and likes.  Simple.  I bet right now if done right, one could get half the Fb flock to jump ship - which would equal more than a metric frak ton of potential ad revenue.

 $.10

 

 


 


 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84