I was banned from Facebook for posting that Putin is a bad liar, that was called "Hate Speech".

in #facebook6 years ago

ahsd.jpg

This is what Facebook banned me for. I said something not nice about Putin and the US intelligence services, but hardly "hate speech." Just an opinion and rather tame, not really worth kicking a power admin with hundreds of thousands of people in various groups I admin, but, whatever Facebook. I guess if they let me back in I won't share any personal opinions that someone might disagree with. What a shit company.

Steemit is the best-decentralized alternative, although I have basically no following here. So not sure if I will just give up on social media, self-censor anything political on mainstream media, or what, but this is absurd.

As for why I made this post, I watched the Documentary Icarus about the doping scandal, and Putin came off as a bad liar with lots of body language tells. Which I found odd for someone that ran the KGB. You would think he would be a better liar. This was just in relation to the doping scandal as I could tell he was trying to lie and did a poor job of it.

. test.PNG

Sort:  

Putin has made a lot of improvements for Russia, but he's still a brutal dictator. I'm very surprised something anti-Putin got you put in fascistbook jail though. That's the narrative being pushed these days after all. They want the USA and Russia at each other's throats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86