So, I guess I will give Steemit a real try now. The Facebook ban is just 24 hours, but now I literally hate them.

in #facebook6 years ago

Bypass-Internet-Censorship-with-VPN_Proxies-e1475651914952.jpg

When I first checked out Steemit at launch it was a bit of a turn off as people were just praising it and getting paid the most to praise it the most. Just not my style to ass kiss for money, and I have a problem with authority. Compared to platforms where you can be censored though, I would say this is the leading decentralized platform in the world now, so I might as well give it a real shot and see what comes of it.

If I am going to bother to come up with some content to share online, I will share it here. Crypto is only a small part of what I am interested in, and these days it is really just a game of waiting. Free Speech is a big issue for me, and far as I know, they have that nailed down here, or are there concerns about that even on Steemit? Feel free to chime in, I am not sure how this all works yet. ie: Can you make groups on Steemit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87