My facebook celebrity crush [based on a true story]

in #facebook6 years ago

IMG_20181108_063417_234.JPG

Someone shared her post
I read it
I liked it
I viewed her profile…. Damn

She had substance
It was evident by the number of likes and comment
I read through all her posts
Gradually I fell in love with her

So she seemed so high
So flawless
So loved
So out of my league

Still the love never went away
Day in day out
Her stuffs made me want to have more
I had to try

So one day she posted a picture
I commented “elegant”
She replied “thanks love”
Ohh no, she called me love

I messaged her
Hello… then hi… then hello… then how are you
But she never replied any
She never did

I kept the messages rolling
But she ignored me all the way
And one day
Used me as a joke in one of her posts

I felt inflamed
I felt used
I commented “thank you” on the post
I think she felt bad

She chatted me up
Said she was sorry
I didn’t reply.. I didn’t care
She message again… “can we meet”

We did
We talked
I was flawless as usual
I said all the right words

She fell
Real hard
She fell for me
And before months
She said yes

After a couple of nights together
I felt it was time to revenge
I stopped picking her calls
How the mighty fall

And I came on facebook and said
Forget it,girls remain the shitty dung they are
She got mad.. she got cold
She felt betrayed

But she never showed it
She continued her normal life
Her normal post
Her ingenuity still grew

How on earth
Did I become the fool in my own story
Why did I loose big
For something as small as revenge

Now am back to square one
Looking from below
At her above
On my knees begging for another chance

She choose to show me her other side
To let me in
To the side where she is just a lady
But I screwed it up

You see
Forget the highs
At the end
We all humans

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64