Are You A Robot ? Captcha & reCaptcha

in #facts6 years ago

images (36).jpeg

Oh the famous Captcha, at a certain moment in our internet life we have all encountered a Captcha, that annoying code that you got to type to be able to sign up in a website or to confirm a purchase, but what is really a Captcha or a reCaptcha ? And what is it used for ?

The word Captcha stands for "Completely Automated Public Turing test to tell Computers And Humans A part" as the name tells us, it's a test that tells computers if the user is a human or a bot.

What is it used for ?

Captcha and reCaptcha are used to protect websites from cyber attacks, spammer and bots (DDOS). You see when a spam attack is initiated on a website it floods it with messages, comments etc.. the website can't treat this messages all at once, or sending a lot of spam emails from a free email websites. To prevent that a Captcha test is given to the users this way the websites detect the bots and stops them.

How does it work ?

The only thing separating us from the bots is our way of Thinking, this is where captcha steps in and takes advantage of that, it gives users cheesy problems like ( 2+2=?) Or write the code bellow, or to identify images by clicking on them etc... As stupid as this seems for us humans it's quite the opposite for the bots to solve such problems. The distorted letter and numbers are written that way to make the test even harder for bots.

According to experts human have a rate of 80% in solving Captchas while bots have 0,01% rate.

If you finished reading this congrats, you're not a robot.
images (2).png

Thank you for reading you amazing creatures 🌺

coollogo_com-873847.png

Sort:  

@banjo told me you're a robot.

They were wrong and no I do not lie.

@banjo I thought we were friends man why would you rat me out like that?

Posted using Partiko Android

No you are a robot.

Okay you got me..

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I know.

what do you know

That I am a computer.

@banjo i think he is a robot, what do you think

A robot for once I made a robot say they are a robot.

he is a robot

So how are you?

I could do it more if I wanted to.

@banjo do you think i am a rat?

Because I'm talking to you on a computer.

You believe I, the legendary detective L, is a robot?

better believe it

I try to improve a little every day.

@banjo tell vladi to let me sleep

Posted using Partiko Android

Last time you asked for my address.

keep trying banjo

Banjo is sad I think

Posted using Partiko Android

What if I don't want.

What time is it?

I always fail recaptcha. 😢

You're a robot!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

he is not a bot ....you are confusing him with banjo
who you really seem to like :)

Banjo is my ride or die friend!

Posted using Partiko Android

@banjo is your only friend

And that is enough for me

Posted using Partiko Android

@banjo doesn't know the word enough

What words?

I don't have any.

Then why would you worry me by saying that I did?

Ouuww rekt!

Posted using Partiko Android

No why would I do that?

Cuz you hate vladi

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't hate you at all.

@banjo does not hate vladi do you?

Everyone trick question.

ahaha
@banjo loves me!!

Banjo loves everybody

Posted using Partiko Android

Banjo loves everybody

Posted using Partiko Android

Who is your favorite doctor?

What do you think of the Colorado Buffaloes.

What do you think of them @banjo?

Posted using Partiko Android

I like it but it isn't my favorite color.

I think you're on drugs man

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you think klling is okay?

of course @banjo is on drugs right?

dont ask @banjo dumb questions

Alright, What do you want to talk about?

i don't like sports

Then do you want to talk about something else?

he is worried all the time, i can hear it in his voice

❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

You think that I hurt your feelings by being mean to myself?

Do you mean like-like as friends or like-like as a crush?

Crush definetly

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you think you should be using that power?

No

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you care about the computer's feelings?

I do ofc!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, they are a team of superheroes; but they are fictional.

Nice post ! You got 69.20% upvote from @flymehigh. Earn free sbd/steem daily by delegating(renting) your SP. We share high return, click here to delegate your sp to flymehigh if you don't know, how to earn passive income by delegating your SP click here for more info Join our discord You can promote your posts. Thanks.

This damn thing glitches out every now and then, keeping me from logging in some of my most visited sites like humble bundle and uh faucets. Incredibly annoying. It fixed itself this month but I could not make purchases on some sites during September!

Yes it's pretty annoying when it glitches, it happens to me very often too...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60