Faery Friday May 16, 2020

in #faeryfriday4 years ago

Sorry that it is a bit late today has been very busy. We are creating a backyard oasis for the warm season here. This way we can enjoy the great outdoors. It is a lot of hard work but it will be worth it in the end.

For today’s card pull, I am using the Faeries’ Oracle by Brian Froud with text by Jessica Macbeth. This is a single card pull since it is an oracle deck. If you like this deck you can get it for yourself. Just click on the picture below.

What do the Fae want me to share?

Card 34  Sylvanius.jpg

Today’s card is number 34 - Sylvanius
Truth. Cutting through deception. Clarity.

Brian called this painting The Mask of truth, True Dreaming. Sylvanius, who holds the Mast of Truth, is lord of the woodlands, his crown of antler branches signifying his authority. He presents the mask to us, supported by the Faery of Aspiration, as she welcomes us to our own potential. We wear the mask to look inward, seeing our true selves - not our false and fearful selves, but the being of light that we truly are and what we have the potential to be. It becomes very difficult for us to make excuses and blame others for our failures and fears once we have seen what we could be if we were willing - what, in fact, we already are but are not quite living up to.

I thought it was very odd that there is a Mask of Truth. It seemed to me that we use masks to hide truth rather than to reveal it.

“Oh, no!” Sylvanius assured me. “First, you put the mask on and hide, and then you take it off to reveal the truth.” Very faery.

“I see,” I said, not certain I did, but not sure I wanted to either.

“Besides,” Sylvanis continued, “your face is not your Truth. Sometimes faces need to be hidden so Truth can be seen. Or sometimes you need to make a crack in consciousness - an aha! Moment - in order to see a truth you have been blind to.”

From before the time we were born, people have been projecting their ideas, hopes, fears, and confusions on us. As we grow up, we accept many of these untrue projections as our reality - our party false, partly true picture of ourselves.

Brian wrote, “The faery, Kundrun, holds one of the many sacred swords of Faeryland. This one, forged long ago by mysterious dwarves, is laid across the cliff of the otherworld as a bridge to Faeryland. The two-edged sword symbolizes the union of the human world with the world of Faery, as well as the union of the outer world of nature with the inner world of the psyche. It is the sword of clear-cut understanding and sharp perception. But once we cross into Faery it becomes the sword of courage and noble service.”

At this time you are discovering new truths about yourself. They are essential for you to know in order to create relationships based on mutual respect, affection, and trust. These things can only work if we see ourselves and others as we are. Currently, both Faery and this world are functioning as a giant mirror in which we see ourselves in many surprising ways. People tend to dread this because we assume that we are worse than we think we are, but this is far from necessarily true. Now is a time for finding out the false and misleading beliefs you have accepted and discovering that you are a better person than you thought - and have the potential to accomplish more than you believed you could. If someone says you are better or simply different than you think you are, don’t automatically reject this. Think it over carefully. You have more to give and more to enjoy than you have been giving yourself credit for.

Right now is a great time to receive this card. I feel that it is telling us that we should stop and listen to our higher self. To examine what we think we know of ourselves. Taking into account that we are not as bad as we can paint ourselves. Take this time to meditate and learn more about your deeper self. Opportunities like this aren’t around forever. This is a great time to connect with you and getting this Truth or Clarity to you.

I personally have found that this time has shown me that I am truly a people pleaser. I like to make others feel good. That can be good and bad for there are times that I put others needs before my own. Even taking things to far and causing misunderstandings. I am working on not being as harsh on myself. Like tonights reading I was really mad at myself that I hadn’t given myself the time to get this reading done. But I have started to listen and say getting things done with in my own time line is what I need to do right now.

Do you feel any connection with this card? Is it time for you to better know yourself? I would love to hear from you.

I hope that this reading has been helpful to you all. Please let me know if it has impacted you in any way. I’d love to hear from you. While doing this reading I am was listening to Spotify playlist Faeries: The Seelie Court. You can find me on Spotify under amrauthor. I hope you enjoy the music.

May your stars shine brightly upon you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48