You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cindy's Grim Tale - Unfortunate Beginnings

in #fairytales5 years ago

Considering how old you were when the king was killed, I suspect that we are in the same age group, more or less.
I am an Air Force brat, so I know a bit about moving often as a child. My father was stationed in Germany for 4 years when I was a little kid. I went to kindergarten and half of first grade there.

Sort:  

We probably are close in age! I never realized how much Kennedy’s death affected me until I went to a music therapy class many years later. While playing music from the era, they also showed a video with pictures from that same parade, and it got me sobbing! Because of my history and my father, I really have a heart for veterans. I’m hoping to do a special workshop with veterans in the near future.

That workshop would probably be very interesting!

It was! I learned quite a lot!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97