After Losing Faith

in #faith6 years ago

Tears flowed out as I came to realize I lost FAITH . FAITH that I could do this, that I could achieve that. I couldn't stop myself from weeping profusely cause mum gave FAITH to me as I embarked on the quest to seeking SUCCESS.

alone-bench-grass-66757.jpg

How I lost her I couldn't comprehend. She was carefully placed in my pocket as I hustle through life trying to achieve success.

Where is my FAITH?
With tears, I bent sweeping the earth with my fingers searching for her.

adult-aged-baby-226616.jpg

Till I stumbled upon an older man, everyone around was either questioning the sanity of my state of mind or laughing at the young boy that lost HOPE

Young man
Hope is not lost
I opened my pocket tearfully, showing him where I kept her.

Close your eyes he replied with utmost calmness,
And remember FAITH as she was placed in your hands.
I drew my eyes closed trying to focus and stop tears from coming out. He drew me closer to himself, giving me a warmth embrace.

Little by little
The image of mum handing FAITH to me became clear.
I opened my eyes slowly to check my pocket to find FAITH safe there.

bright-candle-candlelight-331209.jpg

Explanation : sometimes we doubt ourselves, sometimes we wonder if truly we can achieve what we set out to attain. The trust people have in us and the believe that we can achieve our goals.
Whenever we loose faith in ourselves we find a way to keep believing.

Inspiration : From my mums encouraging words and her believe in me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61