You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perfect Timing

in #faith6 years ago

From what I've read of your blog, it seems like you would be the perfect match to lead a focus group, so yes great timing and very providential!
Out of curiosity (don't have to say in open forum if you don't want) what work do you do that enables you to work from home and how did you find your way into it?
I can't say I believe in the model of the world as any Christian church puts it forward, but I do believe in community and that people thrive best and achieve the most within a community, so I have on occasion found myself in the company of Christian groups.

Sort:  

Thank you for the compliment, that means a lot to me. I am a freelance writer and I got into it about 3 years ago. I wrote a few posts on it a couple weeks ago if you want to take a read. I love to write and it allows me to work from home, which helps with the PTSD. Feel free to send me a message on Discord if you need more details.
I understand that not everyone believes as I do but Christianity has saved my life in a way. Support from people at church have allowed to me have more positive days then negative days. It gives me something to believe in and who doesn't need that, right?
Thanks for a thoughtful comment!
Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81