The Universe Will Take Care of You

in #faith6 years ago

Universe_Person-800x500_c.jpg

I lost my job the other day. I screwed up royally with a last minute task that I had to complete. I allowed myself to become overwhelmed and frustrated and the next day after I completed the task I found out that I had made a mistake that involved the release of personal information of the CEO of the company. I walked off of the job without saying a word to anyone and didn’t come back. I was dismissed three days later, not because of my very, very serious mistake, but because I abandoned my job. I was told, by my boss in a subsequent e-mail, that while my initial mistake was serious, it turned out to be something that we, as a team, could have learned from and moved past. She told me in a subsequent that the more serious mistake that I made was leaving, the job without notice and that that was what was not acceptable.

In this moment, I realized that the true mistake that I made was that I stopped listening to the universe and let myself be guided by negative thoughts and emotions. This will always lead to undesirable results. I lost my job, not because of the mistake that I made, but because I allowed negative thoughts and feelings to make me take subsequent actions that made me lose my job.

After I realized that this was what happened, I calmed myself, settled down and started to listen again. When I started to listen again, a peaceful feeling enveloped me. I started to realize that the universe was once again working with me. I was working for me. That very same day, not more than ten minutes after I finished reading that e-mail an old employer called me up and hired me back. The universe was once again taking care of me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71