One Yeti's Perspective #119: Peace Through The Distractions

in #faith6 years ago


^^DTUBE VIDEO^^

The struggle was real today as I sat on the hill meditating. I was trying to clear my mind, except I was getting bombarded by black flies.

As I prayed about not being able to feel God because of all the distractions, it was clear.

What came out was really what I felt about what was going on in our world. I felt reassured that I should push through the distractions, and I will feel Him. I felt peace. Be well.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think the word you were looking for is epiphany. So far when ever I reach out the answer I receive is never as small minded as myself 😘 rather thinking usually it’s a more worldly answer that happens to encapsulate the questions I may be asking... solid message embrace the distraction to not let it be one!

Nice advice always great posts.

He always does hit the nail on the head doesn’t he

You’re welcome, actually gave me a comedy idea not sure if I’m gonna run with it because it requires getting bitten by mosquitoes 😳

Haha that is terrible.....5 minutes of funny and a week of itching

You’re telling me, I got one on my temple yesterday while walking the dog

Great lesson man. Loved this one. It's so true. Sometimes we can let our distractions get to us. Rather than just going with the flow.

That is for sure. Sometimes what we think is progress is actually the distraction.

Perfect. pushing through the distractions can be hard.

Well done.

What a lovely article, thank you so much. May GOD Blessed always be with you and your family.

Hi, I just upvoted you.Can you upvot back we can help each other succeed @budajored

Congratulations, we're constantly on the lookout for great DTube video, and yours is one of our favorites! We liked it a lot, so it's on the OneLoveDTube Video Picks of the day!


You can view all of our picks from May 14 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87