You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CNN is such a joke these days

in #fakenews6 years ago (edited)

I used to work for the national news media (freelance field producer and technician for ABC, CBS, NBC, CNN, FOX and many more) and worked floods and yeah, I have seen reporters do this...go put on the hip waders and stand in a ditch to give the impression that this is the water depth everywhere. If you have seen news made, you won't believe much of it. I have and I don't.

Sort:  

this is so disappointing to me, its horrible... im already skeptic, this kills me. Who can I believe?

Any time you point a camera you are choosing what is news and what isn't. You always look for the most dramatic shot, the one where the water is really raging even if all around is calm. You look for the one loud nut in the crowd and they get the closeup. You say something to make the person you interview cry and that is the 30 seconds you use out of the 60 minutes of dry eyed footage, implying that these extremes are the way it all is. And yeah, it often pretty fake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85