Changing things at Sage Street. - by@awgbibb

in #family6 years ago

So I get a call from Previous ( my loyal helper) this morning, he is not coming to help ,but,

Can I take the Defy Hob out that Wayne promised him?

I'm affirmative on this, his Brother, Prince needs it and will come by late afternoon.

Get all the tools I think I'll need and get to work!

First thing is make sure the Stove Isolator is switched to off!

017.jpg

Get the Hob out the top surface , turn upside down, and loosen all connections.

Lean hob against the Kitchen cupboards standing on the Floor.

Check the wiring, really untidy!

Looking at this I can see why the Plugs on the kitchen Working Surface are temperamental , they are connected to the Hob wires, when the Isolator is off, no power to the plugs!

016.jpg

Open the cover on the Glass top Hob to check the connections, go get 8mm spanner to fit the nuts.

Do not have much extra length to play with , place hob across the hole , connect all wires tightly , dipping the hob into the hole before turning correct side up.

018.jpg

Place hob in hole , fits snugly .

Turn on Isolator, all works as it should!

019.jpg

This took me a total of about 30minutes to do and contains an element of Deja Vu.

Wayne bought this house from My Dad when he went to the USA after my 3 Sisters and 1 Brother went there. My Dad Followed.

Wayne was resident in the UK at that time and Shakira moved in.

The Hob was not working and I fitted a Glass top unit to it for her, somewhere through the years it was changed out again .

And here I go doing the exact same thing again! Many years on.

Charlotte has just cooked what looks like a Delicious Meal on it !

So here I am signing off on a bit of a different Post.

Sort:  

I saw a strange cable out there ..
You think?

That is the cable to the Plugs, a corner of which can be seen in the 2nd photo, Thank you ,for your comment.

It seems like fixing cable with very soft hand.

Difficult to work on the kitchen cupboards...specially electrical work...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86