Why Do You Think There Are Increasing Numbers Of Willing To Marry Spinsters and Bachelors Today But Yet Not Married: Do You Think They Are Too Selective?

in #family5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

I don't know there is an increasing number of unmarried people willing to get married, but for the sake of this question, let's say there's a survey and it's been concluded that many single people of marriageable age, whatever that is, are finding it hard to get married, I would say it is more because of the reasons I'll be listing below, than because they're selective. Never mind that I don't think there's something wrong with setting a standard for yourself, which is generally what our society considers being selective.

(1)Financial stability: This is easily the first reason I'd be willing to marry, but not ready. Willingness and readiness are arguably different things. People have recently realised that the love they used to think was enough is no longer winning election.

(2)Pursuit for success: a number of people I have spoken to in the past concerning this issue view marriage as "settling down", hence the unreadiness to up and marry at a time when they don't feel fulfilled enough as a person. They want to travel, explore, learn, live, then return to this settlement. I can only wonder who must have first concluded that we stop living after marriage. It's apparent why someone would tell a lovely person they've been dating for a while, "I want to marry o, but I can't really do this right now. It's not you, it's me."

(3) Pickiness: people are selective, please, I agree. LOL

(4) Etcetera.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77