Fluke.

in #family6 years ago

Fluke: an unlikely chance occurrence, especially a surprising piece of luck, also known as a happy accident.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-30 at 10.24.18 (1).jpeg

I have a lot of hi-bye friends and people who are friends in school and not anywhere else. This bunch of people I wanna talk about today are people I'm proud to call my family as well.

I never expected all of us to get as close as we are this present day and I also never expected such a strong friendship to be formed out of people you meet in high school. You know how a lot of people say that the people you're close to in school will always leave you after you graduate? Yeah, well, my homies sure proved them wrong.

These best friends of mine, they're freaking talented and I'm so honored to know them, let alone be best friends with them. We shared many moments together, both happy and depressing, and those experiences are what builds us up to be who we are today and strengthens our bond. Our friendship wasn't expected, and many outsiders wouldn't even think that we are as close as we are, due to different personalities, backgrounds and such.

All of them have talents ranging from having fantastic academics, being lyrical geniuses, having great instrumental skills, being amazing artists/illustrators, possess melodic voices and goddamn, I love them all and appreciate them so so so much. We're a band too (for some reason, because i'm a jack of almost all trades but master of none), and wowza! They're amazing and I never stop hoping for the day that they can see themselves like how I see them and believe in themselves more.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-30 at 10.24.18.jpeg

^ That's us, yes, and that was our first actual "band gig" during our graduation in school. The nerves were overwhelming on that day, but it was one of the best feelings ever to perform on stage with your best friends and not caring about what other people think, doing what makes us happy. I'll never forget that day or regret ever becoming a band together.

These are the people that I hope I grow old with, continue having pointless arguments and debates with, create new songs with, and share more experiences and memories with. Everyone deserves people who will stand up for them and be there for them, just like what my best friends and I do for each other.

Here's to hoping we all are able to keep holding on and staying strong, and survive for many more years to come.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-30 at 10.24.18 (2).jpeg

Sort:  

Ariel, your story with your homies are really impactful. You are blind. Blind to skin colours, background and beliefs. You are together because you all want to. That is beautiful.

Keep being blind and keep going.
I've tried to be blind but I'm still struggling. But I'm getting to where you are, slowly 😊

I hope you'll inspire more people with your life stories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57