Mama for everything you've been through, there's nothing I wouldn't do for you

in #family6 years ago (edited)

"Listen mama, so many words to describe you
Strong would be an understatement
Warrior would suit you so much better
'Cause you've been fighting, seen so much beauty from within
You didn't have to give but you gave it
So special I just wanna take this time to let you know"

Jussie Smollett ~Empire

![Snapchat-943317059.jpg]()


A little back story 

My mother is my warrior, my best friend and my role model. Today isn't her birthday but I celebrate her everyday of my life . As I listen to Jussie Smollett sing mama over and over again I can't help falling in love with my mother over and over again.  2016 is a year I would never forget in my life.  I was in my second year in school and very young and pregnant.  I wanted to tell my family and I didn't know who else to call. I called my mother and  told her. She quietly told me that she would support me no matter what.  I was perplexed.  She was supposed to be angry and scream at me and all that.  

I got home after my second semester exams and got the longest and most emotional hug ever.  I broke down.  I was supposed to be the mess and the black sheep of the house and here she was hugging me and telling me everything would be alright.  I knew it was hard for her too.  But she was strong for the both of us. I resumed school and believe me it was HARD. She called everyday to make sure I was fine. 

A Week to when I was having my son,  my mother showed up on my doorstep. I was surprised.  She left her job and the family behind and she was here to be with me!  She didn't just show up alone but with lots of baby stuff.  I had no idea she was coming.  I cried because I was so happy,  I wasn't going to be alone after all.  

She made sure my son and I were comfortable.  We had everything we needed,  it wasn't easy but as long as she was there, we were going to be fine. I remember how she took care of my son when I had exams.  I would run to school and she would take care of him all alone for hours.  

I remember when my father had stoke nine years ago. She was asked to take her kids and run, leave for a better life. She stayed. There are so many things she's done for me,  for her family.  She's sacrificed her life,  her career, her goals for us. She made sure I got that degree.  I owe my life,  my being to her. Momma is the real ride or die chick, my MVP.  

I Can't wait for you to see me in my wedding dress.  I can't wait for you to dance and rock your madam Kofo gele on that day too.  I can't help falling in love with you everyday of my life maami. You are God to me,  my gold.  Live long to see many more grandkids and go to Paris( I've not forgotten that promise) I'll make you proud.  You know I'm "your mad daughter na" lol.  

Oh...

My First daughter is already named after you.  

God Bless all our mothers who make sure we have better lives.

![Snapchat-1449942321.jpg](
Sort:  

this is just beautiful..

Thank you 😄

How strong a mother's love can be; it can't even be compared with silver or gold. I wish your mum long life and happiness. She would also see her great-grand children

Thank you very much and Amen 🙂🙂

Your mom is a really understanding woman. The way she handled the situation showed how wise she is. And she is quite young and beautiful.

happy birthday to your mom

Today isn't her birthday... Lol.. Thanks for reading 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73