CHAGA.....ADDITION TO LAST POST.....HOW I MAKE THE CHAGA TINCTURE

in #family7 years ago

IMG_0278.JPG

In my last post, I described how I make my Chaga tea using spring or distilled water. This method only leaches the water soluble ingredients out of the Chaga that are beneficial. How ever there are other beneficial ingredients that are not water soluble that can be derived by using alcohol. I use Vodka, the strongest I can get here in Ontario is 40% alcohol. The stronger the better!

PLEASE REMEMBER I AM NOT A DOCTOR OR A CHEMIST!!!

After making my Chaga tea I take the chunks and let them dry for a day or two.
Then using a course wood rasp I grate the chunks into a course coffee ground looking pile.
These grounds are spread in a very thin layer on a plastic sheet and allowed to dry. This eliminates any moisture so as not to dilute the Vodka.
By rasping into the course particles it allows the Vodka to permeate completely and quickly into the Chaga, releasing the desired ingredients.
Taking a funnel I pour the grinds into the Vodka, they will immediately sink to the bottom, the Vodka will almost instantly turn black.
I allow it to sit for a few days, shaking it occasionally.
Personally I take about 1/2 tea spoon a day. I usually stir it into orange juice or tang.

Each time the Chaga becomes weak in my tea pot, I take it, let it dry, rasp it, completely dry it, then add it to the Vodka bottle.
When the bottle gets near empty I take a coffee filter and filter the the last of it into another part bottle, add more Chaga and carry on.

When it comes to this Alcohol Tincture, MORE ISNT BETTER!

REMEMBER THAT I AM NOT A DOCTOR OR A CHEMIST!!!....... I am only stating what I do.
Check my other post about Chaga.

Below are some pictures of the rasp I use etc.IMG_0279.JPG

IMG_0284.JPGIMG_0282.JPG

If you enjoy this post. Please upvote, follow and for the benefit of others please resteem

Thank you for reading this far.................billytwohearts

Sort:  

Resteemit for others to learn!

Thanks weetreebonsai, maybe I can fix that. Appreciate your input...............billytwohearts

Thank you very much for the resteem also I was able to make the correction in the post...............billytwohearts

Great post! Resteemed and Upvoted...

Thank you for the reply, also the upvote and resteem. They are greatly appreciated...............billytwohearts

Hi @billytwohearts
I drink my chaga tea brewed in water. I would like to give your method a try. Thanks for showing us how you prepare it!

Thanks for the reply and comment. The rasp method is a very fast way of extracting.

good....
please upvote me....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69303.67
ETH 3657.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22