He was the Egg Man Goo Goo Goo G'joob

in #family6 years ago

RalPh Dur.JPG

About 1977 I helped my grandpa deliver eggs because He was the Egg Man. He peddled eggs that were fresh from a local farm in west valley which at that time was out in the country. Fassio Egg.JPG
I went to the farm several times and was fascinated with the process of sorting quality and size. They had eggs range in size from pee wee to Jumbo. some were white and others were brown.
Sort eggs.JPG

When we went around to drop off eggs Grandpa would pick up their newspapers to be recycled. I usually did the lifting of the newspapers and it was a great excuse to be with grandpa.

Now every time I hear "I am the walrus" I think of The Egg man.

h9tmdq2xgzcaehpysnpr (1).gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68