You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Victim Of Foster Care System Has Her Own Child Taken By CPS

in #family6 years ago

I am intimately familiar with tongue and lips ties. My twins both had tongue ties and we required a lot of support to get breastfeeding established. Thankfully my doctor has a special interest in women's health and breastfeed and also has a lactation consultant in her office. My son wasn't on the growth chart until about 9 or 10 months but because he was otherwise healthy hitting his milestones she saw no concern with him being smaller. He is now in the 50th percentile and thriving. I have learned that the medical community is lagging behind in regards to tongue and lips ties and they often go undiagnosed, much like it did in this story. With the parents seeking second and third opinions to help their child one doesn't have to see that the doctors, not the parents, were at fault. Vaccinating without consent is horrendous! I am appalled. -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82