You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cliché , or classic? Cats, goats, artists, photographers, authors: how do we avoid clichés...and should we?

in #family5 years ago

Love the cow painting . . . reminds me of a red Angus bull on the other side of the street from us, about half a mile north, who befriended Lolo when he was a puppy.

His whole small herd, he and his ladies, would follow us the length of their fence as we passed, and back again, and await us at the gate, so he could take Lolo's whole face in one massive lick.

I avoid cliches in my writing . . . except when I don't. Which isn't often, but occasionally, nothing else can adequately capture the irony.

Or else I'm just lazy.

Love the drawings, and the Carol Danvers doll, which I wasn't aware of either. My own sister Carol was an avid DC fan.

Lovely gifts all around.
;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Your own sister Carol was an avid DC fan--what a surprise!--not. :) I'm so sorry I never got to meet her. #LOVE the story of an angus bull with his harem, er, herd of ladies, and the face-licking he'd give Lolo!!
You're not a lazy writer. You're one of the very best writers I've ever met! Your voice is distinct and unique. If you sneak in an occasional cliche, you do it seamlessly. Now, to get you to write more... please tell me you're closer to finishing your novel, publishing your books!

Yes, if nothing else I need to get back to writing every day, for real. I've felt crappy of late, but that's no excuse.

Thanks for your kind words.

And I'm sorry you never met Carol as well. I have no doubt we'd have all had a blast together. ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92