You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Importance of Family Table Talks

in #family6 years ago

Great post, a lot of very good common sense displayed here in your article once again @nainaztengra! I was very lucky growing up my family did this daily, for supper, we all were home and had a meal together. It serves as a combination of a lot of things: like an accountability meeting had in sales all of the time, a chance to keep up on everyone's activity, a chance to discuss progress in areas. When I think about it now, it was just assumed you were going to be there at dinner time. When I would call my mother and ask if I can go somewhere, the answer always ended in "we're having dinner at 6." Found the article on the steemfollower platform. UPVOTE

Sort:  

You have been lucky my friend. When I was young we had difficult situations in our family and i never got the privilege of a meal with my parents together, but now with my son I make it a point that these little things are always done. To the outside of it may look very insignificant but someone who has missed this in life will know the importance of it.

I am sorry to hear that, but it so great you are able to do that and realize its importance. Not to put a damper on it, but as I got older and into my 14-18 year old years that activity pretty much halted, as we were all coming and going so much it was just easier to eat in front of the TV whenever those of us were there. Immediately after my high school graduation (I am the oldest of four) my parents wound up getting divorced. Yes I look back now and realize how sacred a "non-important" event at the time was for each us. That is very cool you understand this importance and I congratulate you for creating such a great base for your son.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79