A Moment with my Senior Dog

in #family6 years ago

My mom sent this picture to me earlier:
BE1C1715-5B97-4703-AB41-4B0EC2C0388C.jpeg

My beautiful 11 year old Shetland Sheepdog and childhood pet, Princess Buttercup, has always been a bit sneaky. This morning, she and her littermate were outside playing in the snow, keeping in mind, my dogs bark A LOT, particularly when they’re running around (a cornerstone of herding dog behavior).
My little sister noticed that they had been very quiet for several minutes. She opened the door to the front stoop to find the two old ladies tearing through the trash bag that had been left on the stairs 20 minutes earlier. Her sister bolted inside and let Buttercup take the blame.
While it’s not the most sanitary or pleasant mess that will have to be dealt with, this picture captures a youthful moment in my baby’s golden years. She has been a member of my family since I was 13. Although she has slowed down quite a bit, and she has her own schedule to go by, seeing a glimpse of that spry, playful puppy I grew up with made my heart swell. She always has been, and always will be, one of my best friends.

94B28F90-02D8-4DD7-BC25-E0EEA3476CF9.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptomama18! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptomama18! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71